Denise Djokic

Cellist Denise Djokic is one of the most exciting talents of her generation and has thrilled audiences worldwide with the youthful vigour, confidence and passion of her playing.

Marielle Groven

The Nova Scotia Talent Trust has supported me every step of the way, from my earliest beginnings in the study of music to my current pursuit of a master's degree in music composition at McGill. Thanks to their generous support, I have been given the means to realize my dream of making a career in music as a composer and arranger of music. For this, I am deeply grateful.

Simon Shaw

Simon Shaw graduated with many awards and honours, including four Talent Trust scholarships, in the spring of 2007 from the Newark and Sherwood School of Violin Making and Repair, Newark, England. This institution is one of the foremost violin making schools in the world. Simon is now a professional luthier practicing in Halifax.

Marc Djokic

Marc began his violin studies at the age of six with his father, violinist Philippe Djokic. He has been the recipient of several awards and scholarships including the Kiwanis Festival of Music Rose Bowl Prize, the Hudson Community Scholarship, the Martha Holden Jennings Foundation Scholarship Award, and several NSTT Awards, including the prestigious Raymond Simpson Award, and the Lieutenant Governor's Award.

Natalie Alcorn

It is amazing to know that there are so many wonderful people who invest so much time and effort because they truly care about the successful development of our futures as artists. I am so thankful to have such support from the Nova Scotia Talent Trust- it is incredibly encouraging and helpful on so many levels.

Fabulous Basket of Art 2017

Take a chance to win unique art and dinning experiences. Priceless!

This year your chances to win will be even better. We will have three Baskets of Art.  

All proceeds will go towards the NSTT Scholarship Fund.

The draw will be held on December 12, 2017 at 3:45 p.m. during our annual Special Awards Ceremony at the Central Library in Halifax, NS . 

Raffle Tickets cost 1 for $5 or 4 for $20. You will soon be able to buy them. 

Licensed by the Alcohol and Gaming Authority: AGD-103528-17

Thank You to all our friends from the arts community for their generous contributions.

We will list all the great donations by our community partners here as they become available. 

 

 

Fabulous Basket of Art 2016Anne MacKinnon

Congratulations Anne MacKinnon!

Anne won the Baseket of Art at the Special Awards Ceremony on December 13, 2016.

Anne appreciates the arts and looks forward to enjoy many great art adventures in 2017.

All proceeds went towards the NSTT Scholarship Fund.

Thank you to all for supporting the future of talented Nova Scotian artist today. 

Gaming License No. AGD-105107-16

Thank You to all our friends from the arts community for their generous contributions.

Alex E. Pierce, book: Vox Humana ealexpierce.com

Art Gallery of Nova Scotia: Complimentary Family Membership for 2016  artgalleryofnovascotia.ca

Blue Engine String Quartet, 2 CDs: If it be Your Will  blueenginestringquartet.com

Breagh Mackinnon (2013 NSTT Chico Berardi Award) CD: where the days went   breaghmackinnon.com

Candice Prior, jewelry candice-j-prior

Cecilia Concerts: 2 tickets for The Music by Peter Allen on Feb 12, 2017 stcecilia.ca

Charlotte Wilson-Hammond, original watercolour painting charlottewilsonhammond.net

Dawn MacNutt: original art work dawnmacnutt.com

Debut Atlantic: ticket for two valid for the 2017 concert season debutatlantic.ca

Easternfront Theatre: ticket to 2017 season easternfronttheatre.com

Gypsophilia, 2 CDs: Constellation and Night Swimming gypsophilia.org

Hillsdale House Inn, Annapolis Royal: 1 night for 2 hillsdalehouseinn.ca

Jacqueline Steudler, original art work jacquelinesteudler.com 

Jenni Blackmore, 2 books: The Moon Egg and One jenniblackmore

Kings Theatre, Annapolis Royal: 2 tickets for 2017 season kingstheatre.ca

Live Art Dance, 2 tickets to BJM Danse performance, Feb 2017, liveartdance.ca

Memory Lane Heritage Village, Lake Charlotte: Family Pass for Heritage Village Tour  heritagevillage.ca 

Musique Royale: 2 tickets to 2017 season musiqueroyale.com

Neptune Theatre: voucher for 2 tickets to Once from April 5 - May 28, 2017 neptunetheatre.com

Peggy Walt CDs Halifax Camerata Singers : A Time For All Things and Solace halifaxcamerata.org

Peggy Walt: CD Aeolian Singers: Where I Live aeoliansingers.ca 

Symphony Nova Scotia: 2 tickets to Grieg concert, Feb 9, 2017 symphonynovascotia.ca

Tangled Garden Gift Shop, Wolfville: Dazzling Damson Plum Liqueur tangledgardenherbs.ca

Wayne Boucher, original small painting wayneboucher.ca

Will Fisher (2008 NSTT Chico Berardi Award) CD Portage willfisher.ca

Thank you to all our friends in the arts community for their generous contributions to the Fabulous Basket of Art. Together we are able to help tomorrow's artists today. 

Thank you for purchasing a raffle ticket. Value of Basket of Art is at $1,900.

Gaming License No. AGD-105107-16

 


Fabulous Basket of Art 2015Gail Morris wins the NSTT Basket of Art 2015

Take a chance to win unique art and dinning experiences. Priceless! 

All proceeds went towards the NSTT Scholarship Fund.

The draw was held on December 14, 2015 at 4 p.m. at Spring Garden Road, Halifax, NS

Congratulations to Gail Morris, Halifax.

Gaming License No. AGD-107506-15
 

Thank You to all our friends from the arts community for their generous contributions.

Aeolian Singers 2 CDs: Here I Live and A Woman's Voice aeoliansingers.ca 

Alex E. Pierce, book: Vox Humana ealexpierce.com

Atlantic Film Festival: 2 “Festival Experience” passes for 2016 atlanticfilm.com

Art Gallery of Nova Scotia: Complimentary Family Membership for 2016  artgalleryofnovascotia.ca

Blue Engine String Quartet, 2 CDs: Christmas and If it be Your Will  blueenginestringquartet.com

Candice Prior, jewelry candice-j-prior

Cecilia Concerts: 2 tickets for each of the 7 Cecilia Concert Series concerts in 2016 stcecilia.ca

Charlotte Wilson-Hammond, limited edition of Giclée monoprint charlottewilsonhammond.net

Debut Atlantic: ticket for two valid for the 2016/17 concert season debutatlantic.ca

Gypsophilia, 2 CDs: Constellation and Night Swimming gypsophilia.org

Halifax Dance: 10% off on Adult Recreational Program  and Free PD-Day Camp hfxdance.ca

Ironworks, Lunenburg: Gift Certificate ironworksdistillery.com

Jacqueline Steudler, original art work jacquelinesteudler.com 

Jenni Blackmore, 2 books: The Moon Egg and One jenniblackmore

Life Art Dance Productions: 2 tickets to any Life Art Dance show in their 2015/16 season liveartdance.ca

Memory Lane Heritage Village, Lake Charlotte: Family Pass for Heritage Village Tour & Chow Special plus 1940's Webber Family Paper Dolls heritagevillage.ca 

Musique Royale: 2 tickets to Lunenburg concert on February 25, 2016 musiqueroyale.com

Neptune Theatre: pair of tickets to any show of 2 Pianos 4 Hands neptunetheatre.com

Rhapsody Quintet CD: Passion rhapsodyquintet.com

Rime Restaurant & Wine Bar, Lunenburg: dinner for two rimerestaurant.ca

Symphony Nova Scotia: 2 tickets to Symphonic Schubert, January 14, 2016 symphonynovascotia.ca

Tangled Garden Gift Shop, Wolfville: Dazzling Damson Plum Liqueur tangledgardenherbs.ca

Two Planks and a Passion Theatre, Canning: 2 preview tickets to the summer season 2016 twoplanks.ca

Thank you to all our friends in the arts community for their generous contributions to the Fabulous Basket of Art. Together we are able to help tomorrow's artists today. 

Thank you for purchasing a raffle ticket. Value of Basket of Art is at $2,600.

Gaming License No. AGD-107506-15

© 2017 Nova Scotia Talent Trust. All rights reserved. Charitable Reg. 88948 3392 RR0001

Halifax Website Design: by immediaC